Tuesday May 14, 1996

Dear Diary,

Hi! We practiced for the skewl play today. It is kinda cute but kinda gay. We have to do it with the kindiegardners. It’s like we’re leaving & they’re starting and stuff. Joe* always used to flirt with me but now he doesn’t as much, I can’t wait till the spring fling. It’ll be cool.

Audi! Julie

Dear 1996 Julie,

(By “do it” you mean sing songs….just to clarify.) Why are you such a horrible speller? I mean really, how and why did that happen to us? But I digress. I guess that play was a little on the lame side, if you compare it to the epic performances of years past: The Little Mermaid where you portrayed Sebastian, West Side Story where you portrayed…I can’t remember what but I’m sure it was awesome, and that year we did “Songs from the Decades” and got to sing old 1940s ditties like the Chattanooga choo-choo and Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy. Singing lame songs with a bunch of babies can’t hold a candle to that shit. Sorry about Joe*, being ignored by boys you like sucks. Sadly, it does not get easier, so buck up!

Love and lollipops, Julie. 

* name has been changed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday May 14, 1996

  1. Michelle says:

    I love how you have not changed the spelling. It used to crack me up when I’d get a note from you and you’d spell ‘skewl’! Along with other phonetic spelling! Kids still do that, so it wasn’t just us!

  2. Paula says:

    This is phenomenal. I love memories from Dorchester and St. Mark’s! I must be getting old if I enjoy reminiscing.

Leave a Reply

