Friday July 26, 1996

Dear Diary,

Hi! SSL. Nothing new has happened. We made up with Paula, it wasn’t even really a fight I guess. Silverchair came out with a new song and it sucks. I’m not saying they’re bad, just the song. They’re coming out with a new CD around Christmas. I hope. I hate work so much. I want to quite but Stephen will kill me. So will mummy. I hate it so bad though. The hours go by so slow. You don’t understand how much I hate it.

Audi! Julie

Dear 1996 Julie,

Wow, that didn’t take long. You’ve only worked at Konditor Meister for a little over a month and you already hate it? Damn. Well, from here on out you will be constantly working and constantly complaining about it. Except for that period in time where you quit school, moved home and didn’t have a job for like four months so you did nothing but sit on your ass all day, download songs from Napster (remember Napster?? free music was awesome) and make cookies in a loaf pan, aka cookie loaf. Cookie. Fucking. Loaf. Oink. Oh, and thanks for your expert opinion on Silverchair’s new song, I’m sure it was trash.

Keep on keepin’ on, Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

