Saturday August 19, 1996

Dear Diary

SSL. Yesterday me, Debbie, Erin and Kerri went to the movies. We saw “House Arrest”. It was wicked funny. Last night I got my hair cut up to a little below my earz. It’s ok. Paula’s going out with a 17 year old! I can’t even get a boy my age, no more a 17 year old. I made a complete fool of myself in work today. I was putting a bowl of chocolate away and spilt it on myself! It was on my face, my clothes, my apron, EVERYTHING! I hope no one saw! I ran in the bathroom and put my shirt inside out and cleaned up. It was sooooooooooooooooo embarising!!!!

G/G (gotta go) Audi, Julie

Dear 1996 Julie,

Holy. Balls. 14 years later, this will still be one of the most embarrassing moments of your life. You will remember it as clear as day, right down to what you were wearing (jean shorts and Marvin the Martian t-shirt. HOT). I’m pretty sure everyone saw, including every single one of the guys you thought were “fine” and had a crush on. What a freaking lame-o. Too bad you never learned your lesson to ask for help, especially if something is up high and you can’t reach it. Being independent is one thing, being a stubborn asshole is another. Also, boys your own age are way overrated, the older the better 😉

Enjoy the rest of your summer, Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saturday August 19, 1996

  1. Skipp says:

    Did you explain to your diary what the g/g is for? Or is that added in 2010? I am enjoying this blog by the way

  2. skipp says:

    good I wouldn’t want the Diary to be confused.

Leave a Reply

