Friday May 12, 1995

Dear Diary,

Today in school we had the scrolyosis testing. While we were waiting for our turn, me, Anna, Michelle & Tram read the newspaper. On the front it said that a fat lady fell through the side-walk! Funny, huh?! Well like I said about my dad being cheap, he won 100$ from the lottery! Instead of 15$ it’s 25$ and with my 5$ I have 30$!! Dude! Shana told me and Sheila that she tried pot once but she didn’t like it so she stopped. Her boy-friend, Matt, is a drug-head. No wonder she tried. Today we got prank phone calls. They yelled into the phone, wouldn’t hang up and pressed the buttons on the phone. I know who it is but Debbie doesn’t believe me. They called about 5 times. Mrs. Coughlin freaked out today cause Sheila laughed out loud in class. Me, Debbie and Linda got cought passing notes in the hallway by Mrs. Frain. See ya later,

Julie

Dear 1995 Julie,

Now, 1995 Julie, it’s not nice to make fun of fat people. I mean really, do you have something against them?? First Mrs. Murphy now some random lady from the paper. Fat people have feelings too! And so do “drug-heads”. Pot smokers aren’t the worst people in the world. In fact, they can be real nice! And funny! And generous with their stash if you’re friends with them! If you’re smart, you’ll start stocking up on chocolate chip mini muffins now. Julie of the early 2000’s will thank you.

PS- spend that $30 wisely. Don’t go buying random crap like scrunchies and BOP magazines.

Audi! Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday May 12, 1995

  1. Lydia says:

    This post really spoke to me, lol!

  2. chandra says:

    I don’t know why I didn’t have you in my google reader but I do now and I’m going back to catch up on posts. 🙂 I had an LLOL at this: “If you’re smart, you’ll start stocking up on chocolate chip mini muffins now. Julie of the early 2000’s will thank you.” hilarious!

Leave a Reply

