Thursday May 25, 1995

Dear Diary,

Today mom drove me, Debbie and Linda to the south shore plaza. I got myself a black dress with spaghetti straps and a white shirt underneath it (artists rendering),paintshop

image

a lion king mug from the disney store, and a teen beat magazine. Inside the mag it said that my JTT went on a date with some chick 2x!! I heard this and freaked out. Some chick stole my man! At the mall we split up. Tonight mom let us stay out till 9:00, plus it was really dark out. Today was nana’s b-day also.

See ya,

Julie

Dear 1995 Julie,

Why didn’t you take a picture of this hot ass dress?? You took pictures of everything else in the world that you came across, why not this dress? It was probably the nicest thing you wore all year. Good thing I’m a whiz at paint shop artistry or no one would know what fabulous frock you wore. YOU’RE WELCOME.

Audi,

Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday May 25, 1995

  1. betsy says:

    dying to know what store you bought the dress from!

  2. chandra says:

    OMG – I remember when the t-shirt under the dress was cool… actually, shameless plug here, but I posted my old school pictures about a month ago and sadly, my 6th grade picture I was trying to pull off that style… but I was also chubby with glasses and didn’t look cool. lol Here it is if you want a giggle, about half way down the page. 🙂 http://chandrasshenanigans.com/2010/11/14/memory-lane/

  3. What a cool and fun blog concept!

Leave a Reply

